Houston’s New Women of Distinction Revealed at Elaborate Uptown Party – the Perfect Fashionable Setting

gThose were the days when a merry band of Houston Women of Distinction supporters would travel across town to meet individual honorees over lunch or dinner for their surprise announcement. For the 2025 winners, crowds gathered at the elegant Elizabeth Anthony boutique for an announcement ceremony including congratulations, gifts and lavish bouquets.

Well, most of the winners are Women of Distinction. Bringing together a group of busy women on the same day isn’t always easy and such was the case when the honorees and their friends were invited for the reveal at the Uptown Park boutique.

Women of Distinction
Winners and nominees for Women of Distinction at the Crohn’s and Colitis Winter Ball revealed to Elizabeth Anthony (Photo by Jacob Power)

The winners bowing during the official announcement were Julie Baker Finck, Dr. Bincy Abraham, Sharon Albert Brier And Stephanie von Stein Schusterman. Honored Dr Alice Mao Brams was rewarded during a festive lunch offered by Anne Ayre And Heidi Rockecharlie in Zanti. Jacquie Baly CraigAmbassador of Women of Distinction 2025, recognized for her exceptional leadership and dedication to public service, was celebrated by Beth Wolff in La Griglia.

The Women of Distinction Gala is a decades-long fundraiser for the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation. debilitating diseases.

The Winter Ball, which celebrates the Houston Women of Distinction honorees and raises funds for the foundation, is scheduled for February 1, 2025 at the Omni Houston Hotel. Two community leaders recognized for their commitment to making Houston a city of leadership and philanthropy: Elizabeth DeLuca And Lauren Gow — will chair the gala. Both took the stage at the Elizabeth Anthony event.

Roslyn Bazzelle, Lilly Andress
Roslyn Bazzelle, Lilly Andress at Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation 2025
Women of Revelation Distinction

PC seen: Lilly Andress, Ann Ayre, Roslyn Bazzelle, Cheryl Byington, Kathy Crosby, Dr. Mark Schusterman, Jane-Page Crump, Betty Hrncir, Mady Kades, Wendy Kovich, Mario Gudmundson, Mary Lynn Marks, Sneha Merchant, Leila Perrin, Lisa Richardson, Heidi Rockecharlie, Jerre Williams, And Beth Wolff.